~Animal Rescue… Our Field Trip With Kauai Dog “HEIDI” – Kauai Humane Society… mightydogshasta ~

If you are visiting Kauai, Hawaii and would like to

take a shelter dog on a field trip,

the Kauai Humane Society’s address:

3 Kaumualii Hwy 825, Lihue, HI 96766

(Just West of Puhi  approximately one mile)

Phone no.:  808 632-0610

Available dogs still looking for their forever homes, including “HEIDI”,

please click on the left side bar menu “Fly Me Home”

Let them know MightyDog Shasta sent you !

Shelter bio…

HEIDI

German Shorthair Pointer

Female 5 yrs old

I’m one of the happiest and most lively dogs you’ll ever meet. I have an enormous heart and I’m a hound to the core, so my nose is always sniffing out what’s next. When I came here I was so hungry and thin I could barely lift my head, but a couple of meals later I started to gain my energy back and now I’m always up to something – I’m a true busy bee, always exploring or seeing what you’re up to and looking to see if I can join in. I’d make such a loving, loyal addition to any family!

 

Heidi’s field trip at Kalapaki beach….

Oct 8, 2013…

vacationers from Las Vegas…
did you say chicken ?
I enjoyed swimming in the calm pond
waters but the ocean waves were a bit scary…
 Heidi is a total joy.  Sweet and independent but lots of lovin may change her independent ways…  She enjoys caresses and lots of cuddles, kisses and love.  She doesn’t have a mean bone in her body.  What a gentle soul and sweet lady.  Very focused on birds but she is only following what is true to her breed.  Happy to receive treats with her most gentle mouth.  Gets along with dogs, especially seeking out the small breed and was good with all humans who came over to say hi!  Any gentle human ready to give lots of tender loving would be the perfect match and lucky to have such a lovely, sweet companion like Heidi.
Thanks for checking this out…
Spread the word !
WOOF !!!
MightyDog Shasta

 

Leave a Reply

