~ Animal Rescue… ~CINDER~ Our Field Trip With Kauai Shelter Dog inder… mightydogshasta ~

Featuring Below…

~ CINDER ~

Including Adele

9 yr old White Lab Female

If you are visiting Kauai, Hawaii and would like to

take a shelter dog on a field trip,

the Kauai Humane Society’s address:

3 Kaumualii Hwy 825, Lihue, HI 96766

(Just West of Puhi  approximately one mile)

Phone no.:  808 632-0610

Available dogs still looking for their forever homes,

please click on the left side bar menu “Fly Me Home”

Let them know MightyDog Shasta sent you !

~ CINDER ~

Hound Mix

1 yr 10 months Female

I am playful, affectionate, and curious (not to mention beautiful!). I have loving eyes, and a light brindle coat. I will steal your heart with my playfulness and energy. People who have taken me on field trips say I’m great with people and dogs! I love waves at the beach and will lay right down in them. I am also well mannered on a leash. (LIFE OF THE PARTY) I am a STAR PET so my Adoption Fee is half price!
photo from Ally Kirk…
Photo: Beautiful brindle girl Cinder has been at KHS since April. She loved her massage and I cleaned her up fur and ears with green tea wipes afterwards...as soon as I put her back in her kennel a wonderful tourist couple noticed her and took her out for a field trip :) She was all calm and smelled good, it makes a difference!
Cinder’s Field Trip
Oct 1, 2013
Cinder with 9 year old Adele and massage therapist Ally who regularly gives therapeutic massages to the shelter dogs.  Special lady!  Adele is a sweet gal and energetic, so don’t let her age fool you.  You wouldn’t know it by looking at her now, but she was adopted and sadly returned emaciated and in very poor condition...
Cinder quickly learned “sit” !  Smart girl !
Cinder meeting local resident “Millie” a Catahoula Leopard.  Her dad rescued her from the woods when she was a pup.
All who came to say hi said what a pretty face I have and that my coat has such pretty markings.  I am well behaved when the folks are hanging out to chit chat.  I’ll politely wait and chill.  But when it comes to walking that’s a different story… I am an adventurer who likes to investigate and see the world!  I like walking along the beach when the waves wash up to my feet and then walk in the nice cool water.  But when it comes to the pond I am a bit unsure because the depth changes where I can’t see the bottom.  I am a smart girl and quickly learned “sit” and am food motivated.  I even retained this command following through a few minutes later.  I got along with all dogs and people who came to say “hi”!   I will make a great companion and addition to your family.  With guidance, training and exercise I will show you how quickly I will learn.   I am one sweet popular pretty girl.
Thanks for checking this out…
Spread the word !
WOOF !!!
MightyDog Shasta
Leave a Reply

