~ Animal Rescue… ~ CINDER ~ SPANKY ~ Kauai Shelter Dogs Flown To Oakland! mightydogshasta ~

Kauai Shelter Dogs Flown To East Bay Shelter/Dublin
 If you are interested in adopting one of these dogs, the East Bay shelter info is at the bottom of this page.
~ SPANKY ~
We did not have the privilege in taking Spanky on a field trip but he is one handsome, big guy !
Photo
Male/Neutered
Hound/Mix
3 years 5 months
from KHS…
What’s not to love?  I am outgoing, responsive, focused and happy.  I love to sniff out trails and lead the way in adventure.  I have hound ears and a long striped tail that is almost always wagging!  I walk well on a leash, but when I get curious about something to investigate I can be strong because I’m such a big boy – I need an owner who will keep working with me on this.  I ride well in the car and respond to treats easily.  I’m also good with other dogs!  I do great on field trips.

~ CINDER ~

Hound Mix

1 yr 10 months Female

I am playful, affectionate, and curious (not to mention beautiful!). I have loving eyes, and a light brindle coat. I will steal your heart with my playfulness and energy. People who have taken me on field trips say I’m great with people and dogs! I love waves at the beach and will lay right down in them. I am also well mannered on a leash. (LIFE OF THE PARTY) I am a STAR PET so my Adoption Fee is half price!
photo from Ally Kirk…
Photo: Beautiful brindle girl Cinder has been at KHS since April. She loved her massage and I cleaned her up fur and ears with green tea wipes afterwards...as soon as I put her back in her kennel a wonderful tourist couple noticed her and took her out for a field trip :) She was all calm and smelled good, it makes a difference!
Cinder’s Field Trip
Oct 1, 2013
Cinder quickly learned “sit” !  Smart girl !
All who came to say hi said what a pretty face I have and that my coat has such pretty markings.  I am well behaved when the folks are hanging out to chit chat.  I’ll politely wait and chill.  But when it comes to walking that’s a different story… I am an adventurer who likes to investigate and see the world!  I like walking along the beach when the waves wash up to my feet and then walk in the nice cool water.  But when it comes to the pond I am a bit unsure because the depth changes where I can’t see the bottom.  I am a smart girl and quickly learned “sit” and am food motivated.  I even retained this command following through a few minutes later.  I got along with all dogs and people who came to say “hi”!   I will make a great companion and addition to your family.  With guidance, training and exercise I will show you how quickly I will learn.   I am one sweet popular pretty girl.
Thanks for checking this out…
Spread the word !
WOOF !!!
MightyDog Shasta

Dublin Adoption Center

4651 Gleason Drive, Dublin, CA  94568
ph: 925.479.9670
fax: 925.479.9680

Hours:

Wednesday – Sunday 11am – 6pm
Monday and Tuesday Closed

Dublin

Oakland Adoption Center

8323 Baldwin Street, Oakland  94621
ph: 510.569.0702
fax: 510.569.1608

Hours:

Wednesday – Sunday 11am – 6pm
Monday and Tuesday Closed

Oakland Adoption Center

Leave a Reply

