~ Animal Rescue… Meet “ELSA”…Saved From Research Labratory… So Now she Can Find Her Forever Home… mightydogshasta ~

Vic shared a link.

Feb 4, 2014

Elsa

more pictures here:  http://pawscoadoptions.org/meet-elsa/

Well hello there, I’m Elsa!  You seem nice, but how about we chat a little before you come in for a big hug, alright? I am an old soul in a puppy’s body who prefers quiet conversation to noisy shenanigans, and I’m looking for a home where I can come out of my shell one big, clumsy paw at a time.

Even though I’m still a puppy, I like to take things slow and steady.  You see, my friends and I spent my first year of life in a research laboratory, and until the nice folks at Paws & Co rescued us (legally, of course!), we had never felt the sun on our faces or grass beneath our feet. I’m having the time of my life getting to experience the outdoors, meeting friendly dogs, learning how to play (I’m awesome at tug-of-war!) and I’m blossoming a little more every day.  My foster family says I’m like Bella Swan from the Twilight movies – a low-key gal who is slow to trust new people, but once you get to know me, I’ll be a loyal friend to the end. I’m not much for big crowds – I would rather just lay low at home and lounge with my family. I do enjoy the company of well-behaved children and would love to lounge around with humans of all sizes!

My favorite time of the day is the early, still mornings when I can just relax with my foster mom and enjoy a little ear-scratchin’ & tummy-rubbin’.  I need a home where I can go at my own pace, and a family who encourages me without pushing too hard. I’m still learning what it’s like to live with things like blow dryers, TV, and surprise noises – I would do best in a home where everyone can be patient while I’m learning and show me new things. Speaking of “new things”, I’m not quite sure what I think about those “cat” creatures so if your family includes a cat, please be sure to inquire about compatibility with the Paws & Co. folks. With time and reassurance, I’ll promise to be a best friend for life!

Are you my best-friend-to-be?  If so, please email pawscoadoptions@gmail.com or fill out an adoption application on the website today!

elsa.

elsa..Thanks for checking out ELSA…

Spread the word !

WOOF !!!

MightyDog Shasta

Leave a Reply

