Yellow Dog Project… dogs who need space…

The Yellow Dog Project is a global movement for parents of dogs that need space (aka DINOS, Dogs In Need Of Space). http://www.theyellowdogproject.com/

We have seen a few posts on this page talking about educating people about the importance of ASKING an owner before petting a dog. This step is important regardless of if your dog is a Yellow Dog or not. Please remember to always ask and teach your kids to do the same!
yellow dog
valuable fb comment:
Maria B As a service dog user, I have to constantly ask people not to pet my dog. It is a major distraction for the dog and that could cost me and my dog our lives if the dog cannot see a potential danger. What I find amazing is while most people are compliant, those few who “keeping reaching down” find me “rude” when I ask a second time. Yes my dog is very friendly, but he is busy with work. So I like the idea for all people to ask for all dogs and for them to teach their children to do the same. You just never know. Thank you for doing this program, but, I think we all should approach all people first, engage that individual first and then if allowed, the dog.

https://i1.wp.com/woofsandiego.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/TYDP-8.5x11.jpg

Thanks for checking this out…

Spread the word !

WOOF !!!

MightyDog Shasta

Leave a Reply

