~ Animal Rescue… ~ BETTY LOU ~ has been at the shelter for 972 days. 2 years, 7 months and 29 days – practically her whole life… waiting to be adopted… mightydogshasta ~

Shared by Vic…

betty lou


“We need your help today. This is Betty Lou, we posted her 9 weeks ago and she is still waiting to be adopted She is in the Baltimore, MD area but the awesome people at @bmorehumane have decided that they will allow Betty Lou to be transported to a loving home in the northeast. They are willing to work out transportation within a reasonable distance, if you aren’t in the Baltimore area. That’s great news for Betty Lou, we’re certain she’ll find a home soon! This story is sure to tug at your heartstrings. This beautiful girl is a little over 2 1/2 years old and has been waiting at the shelter since she was a kitten As I’m sure most of you know, black cats are the least adopted kitties. Don’t be fooled, black cats ARE NOT ‘bad luck’- actually someone will be REALLY lucky to have this friend for life. Betty Lou has been at the shelter for 972 days. 2 years, 7 months and 29 days- like I said, practically her whole life. Here is a little more I for about her:

‘Hello! My name is Betty Lou. I originally came here with my sisters and now it’s just me. Being at the shelter can be a little scary honestly, and I would live to be in a home that I can all my own. I am a little in the shyer side and I am most comfortable when I have another cat with me to be my buddy. I also really enjoy food and I get to be rather talkative around mealtimes! So if you have another kitty at home who is laid back and looking for a friend, come and see me! I’ll be waiting!’
Betty Lou’s adoption fee has been sponsored by a generous donor. Betty Lou (id 13902928) is 2 years 9 months old, spayed, house trained, and ready to find a loving family TODAY! Betty Lou is at the Baltimore Humane Society in Reisterstown, MD. Stop by the Baltimore Humane society (@bmorehumane) 1601 Nicodemus Rd Reisterstown, MD.
If you’re willing to adopt Betty Lou, and are in the northeast, please call Katie 410-833-8848 extn. 204
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE tag your East Coast friends, repost Betty Lou’s photo on Instagram, Facebook, twitter, etc. (we will also post her picture on Facebook and twitter for easier sharing). #AdoptBettyLou”
Thanks for checking this out…
Spread the word !
WOOF !!!
MightyDog Shasta
Leave a Reply

